Reseñas de Huéspedes Reseñas de Huéspedes

No crea sólo en nuestra palabra. Descubra lo que dicen otros huéspedes sobre su estadía en el hotel Doubletree by Hilton San Juan.

Lea reseñas de huéspedes reales recogidas de diversos sitios web de viajes, aquí.

Reseñas De Yelo


“Staff was very friendly and accommodating”

Chasity L. Newark, NJ 5/26/2015

I enjoyed my stay here. Centrally located. Walking distance to the beach and if you get a chance, try Bebo's Cafe around the corner. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this place for a clean and affordable room.

“They make me feel welcome and as part of the family”

Francesca M. Mansfield, TX 4/20/2015

I stayed one night at Caribe Hilton and I had a lot of issues there, so I decided to move to Doubletree Hotel. It was a great choice. I have to work and stay in Puerto Rico for 5 weeks, and the hotel stuff is making my life so easy! They make me feel welcome and as part of the family. I have to deal with shifts due to my work schedule and all of them are great!  
I wanted to change rooms due to personal choice, and Caroline the manager made the switch very easy without any hesitation or need for further explanation.
The location is great and safe. I walk around exploring new restaurants there all the time without issues.
The 24/7 supermarket is across the street.
The breakfast is in the hotel is Also good.

I Love that They provide a 5 mins ride to the beach where you find chairs umbrella and towels available also.

I travel a lot and this hotel has been my favorite so far due to mostly to the great staff that keeps a clean and nice and happy environment for all!

“I don't know how you can give this hotel anything less than 5 stars”

Kia M. Nottingham, MD 3/8/2015

The staff was AMAZING during my stay. As soon as I checked in, I was greeted by the guys working outside and then by the front desk staff... Peter was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. He recommended things we could do that night, since I was there to celebrate my bday. 
After the first night, I realized I wanted to change my room. There wasn't anything necessarily wrong with the room. Yes, the bed was comfy and the room was very clean. My issues was one of personal preference. The room I was assigned was handicap accessible and I preferred a standard room, as I didn't like the open shower concept (the bathroom floor gets soaked). I went to the front desk, spoke with Courtney and with one click of a button, she made the switch. She told me to pack my things and she would have housekeeping make the transfer. After packing up my luggage, I went back to the front desk to bother Courtney again. She gave me directions for commuting to old San Juan via bus (T5 @ .75) and looked up vegan restaurants online for me. Courtney was really cool and friendly!!!!  Also, while discussing staff, I can't forget Antonio. He is very friendly, helpful and funny.. Honestly the entire staff at this hotel is EXCEPTIONAL. I didn't get everyone's name but everyone was GREAT! 
This hotel is centrally located. Staying here, puts you in walking distance to the beach and many cool restaurants.  Almost everyday of my stay, I walked down to Avenida Ashford. There's loads of things to do in that area... FRESHMART was my favorite place to eat in that area. 
(Psst.. There is a 24hr market across the street from the hotel).

The only place I ate at on the hotel grounds was the Pizza joint. It was fair.. The concept is cool but it seems the pizza lacks flavor.. But who travels to PR for pizza.. MONFONGO MONFONGO!!! 

I don't know how you can give this hotel anything less than 5 stars.. Reading through the other reviews, people complained about the distance to the beach (2minutes by golf cart), the amount of water in the toilet (REALLY), cab fare and that pesky resort fee... None of those complaints should directly impact the hotel rating. If you do research about the hotel before booking, you will be fully aware of the distance to the beach and of the resort fee... The cab fare pretty much "is what it is". I don't think the hotel has anything to do with that and I honestly would suggest taking the bus or walking. Now as far as the amount of water in the toilet, sure there wasn't gallons of wasted water in the toilet but every time I flushed, it went down!!!

Come and stay here of you come to Condado

Adrian S. Upper Marlboro, MD 2/13/2015

Clean, modern hotel, friendly staff, 3 blocks to the beach with a shuttle if you need it, chairs and towels for hotel beachgoers, 24 hour supermarket across the street, highly rated restaurants within a block. Come and stay here of you come to Condado. $18 taxi from airport

“Excelente Servicio al Cliente”

Fiona R. New Orleans, LA 2014-01-24

Me quedé una sola noche. Este es el Doubletree más bonito en el que me he alojado. Tiene habitaciones amplias y modernas, cuartos de baño elegantes y TV LCD enormes. El hotel tiene varios restaurantes y un Starbucks (gran ventaja). Hay una tienda de víveres justo enfrente por si uno necesita comprar algo.

El servicio de este hotel es de primera clase. El caballero de la Recepción es muy cooperativo, profesional y amigable. El botones es tan rápido y servicial como el de un hotel de 5 estrellas. ¡Felicitaciones, Doubletree San Juan!

Calificación Yelp del viajero: 5 de 5 estrellas

Reseñas De TripAdvisor


“¡Extraordinario Servicio al Cliente!”

DanielGar85 San Francisco, California, EE.UU. 2014-01-20

El hotel es asombroso y el servicio excelente. Mi esposo y yo disfrutamos mucho nuestra estadía en el Doubletree de San Juan. Nos dieron una habitación hermosa y experimentamos un servicio al cliente de la mejor calidad. Es un gran hotel, con un gran valor para aquellos que quieren tener vista a la playa. La propiedad está a 10 minutos de la playa y hay un supermercado justo enfrente. La ubicación es muy conveniente, cerca de la vida nocturna, el sector de casinos de Condado y las autopistas, y es fácil acceder al Viejo San Juan en auto. La habitación, muy limpia, moderna, con cama y ropa blanca muy cómodas. La piscina es hermosa y, lo más importante, el servicio es excelente y tiene un gran valor. Recomendaría sin dudarlo este hotel a cualquiera que deseara obtener un excelente valor a cambio de su dinero.

Calificación TripAdvisor del viajero: 5 de 5 estrellas

“Gran hotel y gran servicio”

Lois H Salt Lake City, Utah 2012-07-05

Aunque había reservado este hotel por 3 noches y desconfiaba un poco en base a las reseñas contradictorias, mantuve la decisión de alojarme allí y me alegra haberlo hecho. No está muy cerca de la playa, pero tuvimos…

Calificación TripAdvisor del viajero: 5 de 5 estrellas

“¡Feliz de haberlo encontrado en TripAdvisor!”

Brian G West Palm Beach, FL 2012-07-03

Nos alojamos allí 5 noches en junio y no pude haber sido más feliz. Como dicen otras reseñas, todo el personal es muy amigable y nos hizo sentir que genuinamente cuidaban de nosotros. En el check-in nos dijeron…

Calificación TripAdvisor del viajero: 5 de 5 estrellas

“Doubletree San Juan - Puerto Rico - ¡Recomendado!”

Lee-Ann C Pittsburgh, PA 2012-07-01

Este hotel es genial y su personal también! Cuando buscaba un hotel, quería algo asequible pero con buenas amenidades y piscina. El Doubletree fue perfecto para mí! Me alojé en este…

Calificación TripAdvisor del viajero: 5 de 5 estrellas


jory m Perth, Australia 2012-06-30

Personal amigable y servicial, ubicación perfecta. Cerca de la playa y los restaurantes. La cama era pequeña pero cómoda.

Calificación TripAdvisor del viajero: 5 de 5 estrellas