San Juan Doubletree Lobby

Guest
Reviews
Guest Reviews

See what other guests are saying

Don’t just take our word for it: find out what your fellow guests are saying about their stay at the Doubletree by Hilton San Juan.

View actual guest reviews, collected from major travel review websites, right here.

Reviews From TripAdvisor

Tripadvisor

“Beautiful property, great location and amenities”

Jessica S Utica, New York 12/20/2017

The hotel is in a great location near many shops and restaurants and right across from a grocery store, as well as a 5-minute walk to the beach. The lobby, pool area and rooms are beautiful. The front desk staff are super helpful and pleasant, always greeting us and helping with anything we needed. I spent a lot of time at the pool which was always clean and had plenty of comfy lounge chairs. The pool area was always stocked with towels. They have a shuttle to the beach and designated umbrellas and chairs for guests. They held our luggage after checkout so we could spend some time in the area before our flight, then called a taxi for us. Everything was terrific!

“Great Stay!”

Jessica Wigden Sweden 12/02/2017

Great Hotel with good service and friendly staff. Nice rooms and pool area. I highly recommend this hotel! Near to the beach where you get free sunbeds and towels. Next time in San Juan we will be back! 

“My 2nd Home”

Viktor T Fort Lauderdale, Florida 11/23/2017

Every time that I staying at Double Tree, I’m not just a customer I’m a friend, from the welcome with such an amazing staff, the room and the housekeeping staff anything that you need they go the extra mile, and the sales department always willing to help... I go almost every 2 months for business and this hotel always will be my first choice. Ps..The bartenders you guys rock....

“Like a second home”

CommeSicommeSa Guaynabo, Puerto Rico 11/12/17

I felt right at home as soon as I walked in. Front desk employees are Uber friendly. The room was very modern in decor yet cozy with all the amenities you could possibly need. I love that it's located two blocks from the beach and literally right around the corner on Loiza St you have the new hipster strip with trendy restaurants or a very vibrant nightlife is just an Uber ride away if you want a more romantic night out in Old San Juan. There's also a really nice gym steps away. It's a great choice whether your flying solo or with the family.

"Amazing hotel for couples, families and Weddings!" 

Alfredo V 5-10-2017 

I had the opportunity to photograph a wedding here. This is now a "Couture Bridal Photography" favorite. The accommodations were beautiful, staff extremely helpful and close to everything. I frequently photography weddings at La Concha, El Convento, Marriott Stellaris and Rincon Beach resort and The Hilton San Juan is a stand out. This is a hotel I look forward to visiting again with my own family!

TripAdvisor traveler rating: 5 of 5 stars

"Great night sleep..." 

Bbunde Bay Area Houston, Texas 5-2-2017 

I am a frequent Hilton traveler and this property doesn't disappoint. HHONORS floor is quiet, and the rooms are clean. Staff is super attentive and the bar/restaurant is super. I hope to take advantage of the 24hr pool and jacuzzi because work usually keeps me out late. Excellent grocery store across the street and tucked into a decent area of San Juan. This may be a regular hotel for my business travel.

TripAdvisor traveler rating: 5 of 5 stars

Reviews From Yelp

Yahoo!

“Love it!”

Christine V Leonia NJ 11/7/2017

I wish every hotel had staff like this one. It's so clean, has great food around, the rooms are modern and clean and spacious. And not to mention how close it is to the beach. Love it, great place. 

“Truly amazing”

Jay G West Babylon NY 7/13/2017

Honestly such a great hotel with such great accommodations. The staff has been super helpful and the pool and gym are open 24-7! I've never been to an establishment that had 24-hour pool availability. Truly amazing. Rooms and service is solid and the price point was absolutely in our budget. If you're going to Puerto Rico, consider this hotel!

“"Doubletree saved the day!"”

Kris K Philadelphia, PA 5/5/2017

Double tree saved the day after a harrowing experience with a nearby hotel. We booked last minute bc the other place was a dump. Double tree was super friendly and welcoming. It was clean, with newer fixtures and nice amenities. The pool and hot tub were a lovely surprise.

“"It was the perfect birthday stay!"”

Kim C. Rutherford, NJ  12/10/2016 

My husband and I only had a day to stay at the Doubletree to celebrate my 40th birthday and we needed two things that would make our little one night stay extra pleasant 1) a room with a view of the pool 2) a late checkout (bc we had a late flight the next day) needless to stay NOT only did the Doubletree accommodate our requests but they they also had a beautiful birthday cake and balloon waiting for me in the room upon my arrival! I LUV THIS HOTEL ..We may have only been there for one night coming all the way from New Jersey BUT we had one heck of a memorable one night stay which made for a wonderful 40th birthday... Biobay, La Placita that night, romantic time in the hot tub around 2am.. comfortable nights sleep and a late checkout followed by brunch in Condado (walking distance restaurants near the hotel) and a 5:30 flight home ... it was PERFECT!!! Thank you Doubletree for helping to make my 40th birthday extra special!

Close